# **Constitutional Committees 2020/21**

Mayor of Derby: Clir Potter / Clir Harwood [VOTE REQUIRED]

Deputy Mayor of Derby: Clir Anderson / Clir Sandhu [VOTE REQUIRED]

## **Overview and Scrutiny Boards**

Executive Scrutiny Board: 11 (Conservative 4, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Repton

Vice Chairs: SCRUTINY REVIEW BOARD CHAIRS FROM APPOINTEES BELOW

Other members: Cllr Cooper, Cllr Hudson, Cllr Pattison, Cllr Testro, Cllr Hussain, Cllr P Pegg, Cllr Care, Cllr

Willoughby, Cllr Evans, Independent Vacancy

**Corporate Services Scrutiny Review Board:** 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Naitta

Vice Chair: Cllr Pattison / Cllr Stanton [VOTE REQUIRED]
Other members: Cllr A Pegg, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Nawaz

Regeneration and Housing Scrutiny Review Board 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby

1)

Chair: Cllr Evans

Vice Chair: Cllr Russell

Other members: Cllr Anderson, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Pearce, Cllr West, Cllr Carr

Children and Young People Scrutiny Review Board 8 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby

1, Independent 1) Chair: Cllr Lind Vice Chair: Cllr Kus

Other members: Cllr Testro, Cllr Pattison, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Hezelgrave, Cllr J Khan, Independent Vacancy

Adults and Health Scrutiny Review Board 8 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1,

Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Cooper / Cllr Hussain [VOTE REQUIRED]

Vice Chair: Cllr Froggatt

Other members: Cllr A Pegg, Cllr Anderson, Cllr Eldret, Cllr Ashburner, Cllr A J Graves

Communities Scrutiny Review Board \* 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Hudson / Cllr P Pegg [VOTE REQUIRED]
Vice Chair: Cllr Testro / Cllr Nawaz [VOTE REQUIRED]

Other members: Cllr Pearce, Cllr Atwal, Independent Vacancy

# including matters acting as statutory health committee

<sup>\*</sup> Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

## **Regulatory Committees**

Planning Control Committee: 12 (Conservative 4, Labour 4, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Hassall / Cllr S Khan / Harwood [VOTE REQUIRED] Vice Chair: Cllr Pearce / Cllr West / Harwood [VOTE REQUIRED]

Other members: Cllr McCristal, Cllr Anderson, Cllr Nawaz, Cllr P Pegg, Cllr Care, Cllr Carr, Cllr Bettany

Licensing Committee: 15 (Conservative 6, Labour 4, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 2, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr A Holmes / Cllr Atwal [VOTE REQUIRED]

Vice Chairs (x4): Cllr Cooper / Cllr J Khan / Cllr Sandhu / Cllr Graves Ir / Cllr Marshall [VOTE REQUIRED] Other members: Cllr Smale, Cllr A Pegg, Cllr Pearce, Cllr Hudson, Cllr Hezelgrave, Cllr Peatfield, Cllr Skelton,

Cllr Bettany

### Other Committees

Corporate Parenting Committee: 8 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Williams

Vice Chair: Cllr McCristal

Other members: Cllr A Pegg, Cllr Hezelgrave, Cllr Hussain, Cllr Lind, Cllr Kus, Independent Vacancy

**Disputes Resolution Committee:** 4 (Conservative 2, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1)

Cannot be the same members as Personnel Committee Chair: To be determined at first meeting Vice Chair: To be determined at first meeting

Members: Cllr Poulter, Cllr M Holmes, Cllr West, Cllr Skelton

Audit and Accounts Committee 9 (Conservative 3, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1)

Cannot appoint Cabinet Member

Chair: Cllr Willoughby Vice Chair: Cllr West

Other members: Cllr McCristal, Cllr Pattison, Cllr A Pegg, Cllr Dhindsa, Cllr S Khan, Cllr Care, Cllr Bettany

Personnel Committee 9 (Conservative 3, Labour 3, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1)

Cannot be the same members as Disputes Resolution Committee

Chair: Cllr McCristal / Cllr Hezelgrave [VOTE REQUIRED]

Vice Chair: Cllr Carr

Other members: Cllr A Holmes, Cllr Testro, Cllr P Pegg, Cllr Sandhu, Cllr Evans, Cllr Harwood

Conservation Area Advisory Committee: 3 (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1)

Chair is taken by an outside representative

Members: Cllr Wood, Cllr Dhindsa, Cllr Carr

Standards Committee (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1)

Not subject to Widdecombe

Chair: Cllr A Holmes / Cllr S Khan [VOTE REQUIRED] Vice Chairs: Cllr Atwal, Cllr Graves Sr, Cllr Marshall

#### **Health and Wellbeing Board**

#### Elected members:

Chair: Cllr Poulter

Other members: Cllr Cooper, Cllr Hudson, Cllr Webb, Cllr Williams, Cllr Hussain, Cllr J Khan, Cllr Care, Cllr

Lind

Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council.

#### *Non-elected members:*

Statutory: Robyn Dewis (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby), Merryl Watkins (Derby and Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Groups)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council): David Cox (Derbyshire Constabulary), Tim Broadley (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Stephen Bateman (DHU Healthcare), Gavin Boyle (Derbyshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Kath Cawdell (Health and Wellbeing Network), Jane Chapman (NHS England) Chris Clayton (Derbyshire CCGs), Hardyal Dhindsa (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Kim Harper – (Community Action Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust), Paul Simpson (Derby City Council), Perveez Sadiq (Derby City Council), Vikki Taylor (Joined Up Care Derbyshire), Rob Reynolds (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service) and Bill Whitehead (University of Derby).

## **Joint Bodies** (Numbers to be confirmed with Derbyshire County Council)

**Derbyshire Fire Authority:** (Conservative 2, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1) Nominations: Cllr Barker, Cllr Williams, Cllr Peatfield, Cllr Skelton

**Police and Crime Panel:** (One nomination: can be either Conservative or Labour – political balance will be achieved by corresponding co-option appointments)

Nominations: Cllr Barker (Cllr P Pegg & Cllr Smale as co-opted members)

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee: (Conservative 2, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1)

Nominations: Cllr Wood, Cllr McCristal, Cllr S Khan, Cllr P Pegg, Cllr Carr

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education: (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1)

Nominations: Cllr Wood, Cllr J Khan, Cllr Skelton, Cllr Kus

#### Champions

Disability – Cllr Roulstone / Cllr Naitta [VOTE

REQUIRED]

Minority Ethnic Communities – Cllr Williams /

Cllr Atwal [VOTE REQUIRED]

Older People – Cllr Webb

Children and Young People - Cllr Lind

Sexuality – Vacancy

**Gender** – Cllr M Holmes

Anti-Fraud – Cllrs Potter / Willoughby – VOTE

REQUIRED

**Corporate Safeguarding – Cllr Williams** 

Mental Health – Cllr Anderson

Cycling – Councillor Care

**Armed Forces – Cllr Cooper**