Constitutional Appointments 2012/13

Overview and Scrutiny Boards

Corporate Scrutiny and Climate Change Board (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Tittley Vice Chair – Councillor Holmes Councillors Afzal, Hickson, Hillier, Jones, Redfern, Whitby and Wood

Adults and Public Health Board # (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Hillier Vice Chair – Councillor Jennings Councillors Harwood, Martin, Pegg, Skelton, Turner, Whitby and Webb

Planning, Housing and Leisure Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chair – Councillor Troup Councillors Allen, Hillier, Holmes, Ingall, Jackson, S Khan, Nawaz and Troup

Neighbourhoods Board * (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Afzal Vice Chair – Councillor Poulter Councillors Barker, Keith, S Khan, MacDonald, Naitta, Pegg and L Winter

Resources and Governance Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor L Winter
Vice Chair – Councillor Radford
Councillors Ashburner, Carr, Davis, Radford, Roberts, Sandhu, Stanton and Tittley

Children and Young People Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Whitby
Vice Chair – Councillor Williams
Councillors Atwal, Bailey, Bolton, Campbell, J Khan, Martin and F Winter

including matters acting as statutory health committee

* Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee (Labour 7, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Bolton

Vice Chair - Councillor S Khan

Councillors Afzal, Bailey, Carr, Harwood, Hickson, J Khan, Naitta, Pegg, Roberts, Turner and Wood

General Licensing / Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committees (Labour 8, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Jackson

Vice Chairs – Councillor Barker, Councillor Harwood, Councillor Pegg, Councillor Sandhu Councillors Atwal, Keith, J Khan, MacDonald, Poulter, Redfern, Skelton, Whitby, F Winter and L Winter

Other Committees

Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Roberts

Councillors Ashburner, Campbell, Davis, Harwood, Martin, Tittley and Troup

Personnel Committee (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Barker, Carr, Jackson, Jennings, Jones, Redfern, Roberts, Tittley and L Winter

Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Carr, Stanton, Turner and Wood

Fostering Panel (Labour 1)

Councillor Rawson

Adoption Panel (Labour 1, Conservative 1)

Councillors Bailey and L Winter

Standards Committee – until 30 June 2012 (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Barker, Jackson and Skelton

Standards Committee – from 1 July 2012 (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Barker, Jackson, Shanker, Skelton and Tittley

Joint Bodies

Derbyshire Fire Authority (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Allen, Bayliss, Davis and Turner

Derbyshire Police Authority (Labour 1, Conservative 1)

Councillors Dhindsa and Hickson

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Bolton, Carr, Dhindsa, Ingall, Keith and S Khan

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Campbell, Turner, Whitby, F Winter and Wood

Informal Advisory Groups

Plain English Panel (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Allen, Bolton, Harwood, Martin, Turner and Wood

Members' Steering Group (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)
Councillors Bolton, Carr, Davis, Hickson, Jackson, Roberts, Turner, L Winter and Wood

Disabled People's Diversity Forum (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Afzal, Ashburner, Ingall, Pegg, Turner and Webb

Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Atwal, Bailey, Bayliss, Davis, Nawaz, and Sandhu

Gender and Sexuality Diversity Forum (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Ashburner, Banwait, Hillier, Holmes, Russell and Wood

Champions

Disability – Councillor Pegg
Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Sandhu
Older People – Councillor Turner
Children and Young People – Councillor Whitby
Sexuality and Gender – Councillor Hillier