## **ITEM 16**

## Appointments to Outside Bodies 2020/21

Body	Information	2019/20 Appointment	2020/21 Nominations
Cathedral Quarter Business Improvement District	Cabinet member responsible for economic development	Cllr Smale	Cllr Smale
Compact Forum	Three appointments required, up to four appointments allowed	Cllr Williams, Vacancy x2	Cllr Williams, Vacancy x2
D2N2 (Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Local Enterprise Partnership)	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Derby and District Ex Services Association	One appointment required	Cllr McCristal	Cllr McCristal
Derby City Homes Regeneration Ltd	Cabinet member responsible for housing	Cllr Webb	Cllr Webb
Derby Community Healthcare Project	Two appointments	Cllr Webb, Vacancy	Cllr Webb, <mark>Vacancy</mark>
Derby Concert Promoters Organisation	One appointment required - does not have to be elected member	Cllr A Pegg	Cllr A Pegg
Community Action Derby Formerly Derby CVS	Two appointments required	Cllrs Potter & Smale	Cllrs Peatfield / J Khan / Potter / Smale – VOTE REQUIRED
Derby Dance Centre – Development Board	Two appointments required	Cllr Wood & Potter	Cllrs Wood & Potter
Derby Homes Board	Three elected members	Cllrs Care, Russell, Pearce	Cllrs Care / Graves Sr / Pearce / Russell – VOTE REQUIRED
Derby Homes Single Shareholder Vote	The Leader of the Council unless specifically delegated by the Leader	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	Three-year appointment	Cllr Williams	Cllr Williams (appointed 19/20)
Derby Housing Market Area Joint	One appointment required	Cllr Care	Cllr Care

Body	Information	2019/20 Appointment	2020/21 Nominations
Advisory Board			
Derby and Derbyshire Local Access Forum	One appointment required	Cllr Carr	Cllr Carr
Derby and Derbyshire Rail Forum Board	Two appointments required	Cllr Barker, Cllr Poulter	Cllrs Barker & Poulter
Derby and Derbyshire Music Partnership	One appointment required	Cllr A Pegg	Cllr A Pegg
Derby and Derbyshire Strategic Leadership Forum	Leader of the Council (voting representative)	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
	Chief Exec (non voting representative)	Ms Carole Mills	Mr Paul Simpson
Derby and Derbyshire War Memorials Committee	Three appointments required	Cllrs Ashburner, Cooper and McCristal	Cllrs Cooper, Lind & McCristal
Derby and Sandiacre Canal Trust	Two appointments (one elected member) required	Cllrs Graves and Poulter	Cllrs Graves Sr and Poulter
Derby Skillbuild	One appointment required	Cllr Williams	Cllr Williams
Derbyshire County Council Investment Committee	Two appointments required	Cllrs Carr and Eldret	Cllrs Carr & Care
Derbyshire Environmental Trust Ltd	One appointment required	Cllr Ashburner	Cllr Ashburner
DHA – Direct Help & Advice	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Repton / Cllr Wood – VOTE REQUIRED
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Board	One appointment required	Cllr Webb	Cllr Webb
Derbyshire Partnership Forum	One appointment required	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Derbyshire Rape Crisis	One appointment required	Cllr West	Cllr West
Derbyshire Sport	One appointment required	Cllr Naitta	Cllr Anderson
Derwent Valley Mills Partnership	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
Derwent Valley Trust	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
Disability Direct – Management Committee	One appointment required	Cllr Smale	Cllr Smale

Body	Information	2019/20 Appointment	2020/21 Nominations
East Midlands Airport Consultative Committee	One appointment required	Cllr Barker	Cllr Barker
East Midlands Councils Committee	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
East Midlands Councils Executive Board	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
East Midlands Museum Service	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
East Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	One appointment required	Cllr McCristal	Cllr McCristal
Environment Agency Trent Regional Flood and Coastal Committee	Appropriate Cabinet Member	Cllr M Holmes	Cllr M Holmes
English Churches Housing Group – Midlands Customer Focus Group	One appointment required (does not have to be elected member)	Vacancy	<b>Vacancy</b>
Guru Ravidass Sabha Community Centre Management Group	One appointment required	Cllr Sandhu	Cllr Sandhu
Indian Community Centre Executive Committee	One appointment required	Cllr Dhindsa	Cllr Dhindsa
Local Authorities World Heritage Forum	Two appointments required (need not be elected members)	Cllrs Wood and Anderson	Cllrs Anderson and Wood
LGA – General Assembly	Four members, five votes	Cllrs Barker, Eldret, Poulter & Skelton	Cllrs Barker, Poulter, Shanker and Skelton
Midland Railway Trust	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
Museums Trust	Three appointments required	Cllr Care, Wood, Cllr West	Cllrs Care, West & Wood
National Association of British	Unlimited appointments	Cllrs Barker, Naitta, Poulter,	Cllrs Barker, Naitta, Poulter
Market Authorities		Roulstone	and Roulstone
Quad Management Board	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr West / Wood – VOTE REQUIRED
Scape Group Limited	Shareholder representative	Cllr Barker	Cllr Barker

Body	Information	2019/20 Appointment	2020/21 Nominations
	(Cabinet member with responsibility for property design and maintenance)  • Director (Officer)	Mr Paul Simpson	Mr Paul Simpson
	Alternate Director (Officer)	Mr Dinseh Kotecha	Mr Steve Caplan
Sherwood Foresters Regimental Museum	One appointment required	Cllr Cooper	Cllrs Cooper / P Pegg – VOTE REQUIRED
Sinfonia ViVA	Two appointments Note: Councillor Wood is appointed to this organisation as an individual.	Cllr Poulter	Cllrs Poulter / Repton / Willoughby – VOTE REQUIRED
SIGOMA	Cabinet member	Vacancy	Vacancy
War Memorial Village	One appointment required (must be Chellaston ward councillor)	Cllr McCristal	Cllr McCristal

## **Appointments to Charities 2020/21**

Charity	Member	Term of office	Nomination
		expiry	2020/21
Derby City Charity	Cllr Eric Ashburner	18 May 2020	Cllr Eric Ashburner
(four-year appointments)	Cllr Joe Naitta	18 May 2020	Cllr Joe Naitta
	Cllr Danielle Lind	21 May 2023	
	Cllr Shiraz Khan	24 May 2021	
	Cllr Adrian Pegg	23 May 2022	
Annie Sutton and Elizabeth Turner Charities	Cllr Paul Pegg	22 May 2021	
(four-year appointments)	Vacancy due to in-year resignation	N/A	VACANCY
	Vacancy	N/A	<b>VACANCY</b>
The Poor's Lands, Littleover (Joyce Harpur)	Cllr Eric Ashburner	21 May 2023	
(four-year appointments)	Cllr Ruth Skelton	18 May 2020	Cllr Ruth Skelton
Liversage	Cllr Michael Carr	24 May 2021	
(four-year appointments)	Cllr Shiraz Khan	18 May 2020	Cllr Shiraz Khan
Note: Councillors Webb and Harwood are also appointed this committee as individuals.	Cllr Jerry Pearce	21 May 2023	
Spondon Relief in Need	Mrs Joy Taylor	18 May 2020	Mrs Joy Taylor*
(four-year appointments)	Mr Peter Berry	21 May 2023	
Wilmot, Gilbert and Berrysford	Councillor Cooper	6 January 2023	
(four-year appointments)	Ms Sara Bolton	23 May 2022	

<sup>\*</sup>Spondon Relief in Need have indicated that they wish to see Mrs Joy Talyor re-appointed. Mrs Taylor is a retired former receptionist at a Doctor's surgery in Spondon; she is known to the three ward councillors, having lived in Spondon her whole life.