Constitutional Appointments 2014/15

An updated version of this document will be circulated when all nominations have been received

Overview and Scrutiny Boards

Corporate Scrutiny and Governance O&S Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Regeneration and Culture O&S Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Cost of Living O&S Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Neighbourhoods O&S Board * (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Adults and Public Health O&S Board # (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Children and Young People Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Co-optees – Eleanor Berry, Phil Henry, Steve Grundy, Didier Matamba, Chris Reynolds and Bev Stewart (appointed until 31 December 2017)

Corporate Parenting Sub Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

To comprise membership from the Children and Young People O&S Board

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

including matters acting as statutory health committee

Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee (Labour 7, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

General Licensing / Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committees (Labour 8, Conservative 5, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chairs – Councillors Councillors

Other Committees

Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

Personnel Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Vice Chair – Councillor Councillors

^{*} Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

Health and Wellbeing Board

Chair - Councillor Banwait (statutory)

Cabinet members for Adults and Public Health and Children and Young People (statutory) All other member appointments to be advised by the Leader.

Non-elected member appointments:

Statutory: Andrew Bunyan, Cath Roff, Derek Ward (officers of Derby City Council), Sheila Newport (Chair of Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group), Steve Studham (Derby Healthwatch)

Non statutory: Tracy Allen (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Doug Black (NHS Commissioning Board), Cath Cawdell (Community Action Derby), Alan Charles (Derbyshire Police), Paula Crick (University of Derby), Sue James (Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Andy Layzell (Southern Derbyshire CCG), Terry McDermott (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Dionne Reid (Women's Work Derbyshire), Steve Trenchard (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust).

Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors

Fostering Panel (Labour 1)

Councillor

Adoption Panel (Labour 1, Conservative 1)

Councillors

Standards Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor

Councillors

Joint Bodies

Derbyshire Fire Authority (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors

Police and Crime Panel (Labour 2) (awaiting confirmation)

Councillors

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors

Informal Advisory Groups

Plain English Panel (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors

Members' Steering Group (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors

Disabled People's Diversity Forum (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors

Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Labour 3, Conservative 1) Councillors

Gender and Sexuality Orientation Forum (Labour 2, Conservative 1) Councillors

Champions

Four year appointments from May 2012 unless changed by Council. A vacancy has arisen for the Anti-Fraud Champion following the Local Election results.

Disability – Councillor Pegg
Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Sandhu
Older People – Councillor Turner
Children and Young People – Councillor Whitby
Sexuality and Gender – Councillor Higginbottom
Anti-Fraud – Councillor