# **ITEM 14**

# **Constitutional Committees 2021-22**

## Mayor of Derby: Councillor Robin Wood Deputy Mayor of Derby: Councillor Evans / Councillor Grimadell – VOTE REQUIRED

## **Overview and Scrutiny Boards**

Executive Scrutiny Board: 12 (Conservative 5, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 2) Chair: Cllr Repton Vice Chairs: SCRUTINY REVIEW BOARD CHAIRS FROM APPOINTEES BELOW Other members: Cllr Cooper, Cllr Pattison, Cllr Grimadell, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Eyre, Cllr Martin, Cllr Dhindsa, Cllr Evans, Cllr Prosser, Cllr Care, Cllr Carr

**Corporate Services Scrutiny Review Board:** 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Independent 1) Chair: Clir Naitta / Clir Cooper – VOTE REQUIRED Vice Chair: Clir Nawaz Other members: Clir Pandey, Clir T Pearce, Clir J Khan, Independent Vacancy

Regeneration and Housing Scrutiny Review Board 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1) Chair: Clir Pattison / Clir Evans – VOTE REQUIRED Vice Chair: NOMINATION REQUIRED Other members: Clir McCristal, Clir Grimadell, Clir West, Clir S Khan, Independent Vacancy

Children and Young People Scrutiny Review Board 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1) Chair: Cllr Lind Vice Chair: Cllr Kus

Other members: Cllr T Pearce, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Eyre, Cllr Bonser, Cllr Hezelgrave

Adults and Health Scrutiny Review Board 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Independent 1)

Chair: Cllr Martin Vice Chair: NOMINATION REQUIRED Other members: Cllr Pegg, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Grimadell, Cllr Hussain, Cllr Lonsdale, Cllr Froggatt

#### **Communities Scrutiny Review Board \*** 7 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1)

Chair: Cllr Dhindsa Vice Chair: Cllr Jennings / Cllr Prosser – VOTE REQUIRED Other members: Cllr Eyre, Cllr Pandey, Cllr Sandhu, Cllr Atwal

# including matters acting as statutory health committee

\* Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

## **Regulatory Committees**

Planning Control Committee: 12 (Conservative 5, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 2) Chair: Clir Hassall / Clir S Khan – VOTE REQUIRED Vice Chair: Clir Care Other members: Clir Potter, Clir Jennings, Clir T Pearce, Clir McCristal, Clir Nawaz, Clir West, Clir Carr, Clir Bettany, Clir Prosser

Licensing Committee: 15 (Conservative 6, Labour 4, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 2, Independent 1) Chair: Cllr Atwal Vice Chairs (x4): Cllr A Holmes, Cllr Hezelgrave, Cllr Hussain, Cllr Bettany, Cllr A J Graves, Cllr Testro – MULTIPLE VOTES REQUIRED Other members: Cllr Jennings, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Pattison, Cllr Pegg, Cllr Potter, Cllr Peatfield, Cllr J Khan, Cllr Skelton

## **Other Committees**

Corporate Parenting Committee: 8 (Conservative 3, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1) Chair: Cllr Williams Vice Chair: NOMINATION REQUIRED Other members: Cllr A Holmes, Cllr Pandey, Cllr Hussain, Cllr Hezelgrave, Cllr Lind, Cllr Kus, Independent Vacancy

**Disputes Resolution Committee:** 4 (Conservative 2, Labour 1, Reform Derby 1) *Cannot be the same members as Personnel Committee* Chair: To be determined at first meeting Vice Chair: To be determined at first meeting Members: Cllr Poulter, Cllr M Holmes, Cllr Repton, Cllr Evans

Audit and Governance Committee 9 (Conservative 4, Labour 2, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1)

Cannot appoint Cabinet Member Chair: Cllr West Vice Chair: Cllr Willoughby Other members: Cllr Jennings, Cllr Grimadell, Cllr Pegg, Cllr T Pearce, Cllr Hussain, Cllr Care, Cllr Bettany.

Personnel Committee 9 (Conservative 4, Labour 2, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1) Cannot be the same members as Disputes Resolution Committee Chair: Cllr Sandhu Vice Chair: Cllr Carr Other members: Cllr Eyre, Cllr A Holmes, Cllr Pandey, Cllr Pegg, Cllr Dhindsa, Cllr Skelton, Cllr Prosser

Conservation Area Advisory Committee: 3 (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1)

Chair is taken by an outside representative Members: Cllr Wood, Cllr Bonser, Cllr Carr Standards Committee (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1) Not subject to Widdecombe Chair: Cllr S Khan Vice Chairs: Cllr A Holmes, Cllr Atwal, Cllr A W Graves, Independent Vacancy

#### Health and Wellbeing Board

## Elected members:

Chair: Leader of the Council Other members: Cllr Webb, Cllr Williams, Cllr Martin, Cllr Lind, Cllr Lonsdale Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council. In 2021-22 there were eight councillor appointments.

## Non-elected members:

*Statutory*: Robyn Dewis (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby), Merryl Watkins (Derby and Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Groups)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council): David Cox (Derbyshire Constabulary), Tim Broadley (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Stephen Bateman (DHU Healthcare), Gavin Boyle (Derbyshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Kath Cawdell (Health and Wellbeing Network), Jane Chapman (NHS England) Chris Clayton (Derbyshire CCGs), Angelique Foster (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Kim Harper – (Community Action Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust), Paul Simpson (Derby City Council), Perveez Sadiq (Derby City Council), Vikki Taylor (Joined Up Care Derbyshire), Rob Reynolds (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service) and Bill Whitehead (University of Derby).

## Joint Bodies (Numbers to be confirmed with Derbyshire County Council)

**Derbyshire Fire Authority:** (Conservative 2, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1) Nominations: Cllr Potter, Cllr Williams, Cllr Peatfield, Cllr Skelton

Police and Crime Panel: (One nomination and named substitute: can be either Conservative or Labour – political balance will be achieved by corresponding co-option appointments) Nomination: Cllr Potter / Cllr Dhindsa – VOTE REQUIRED Substitute: Cllr Smale

**Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee:** (Conservative 2, Labour 2, Lib Dem 1) Nominations: Cllr Poulter, Cllr McCristal, Cllr Martin, Cllr S Khan, Cllr Carr

**Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education:** (Conservative 1, Labour 1, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby 1) Nominations: Cllr Wood, Cllr Martin, Cllr Lonsdale, Cllr Kus

## **Champions**

Disability – Cllr Naitta Minority Ethnic Communities – Cllr Dhindsa Older People – Cllr Hussain Children and Young People – Cllr Lind LGBTQ+ – Cllr Lonsdale Gender – Cllr Peatfield Anti-Fraud – Cllr West / Cllr Potter – VOTE REQUIRED Safeguarding – Cllr Hezelgrave Mental Health – Cllr Lonsdale Cycling – Cllr Care Armed Forces – Cllr Cooper