Constitutional Committees 2018/19

Overview and Scrutiny Boards

Executive Scrutiny Board (Labour 6, Conservative 5, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Chair: Councillor Graves Vice Chairs: Councillors Hassall, Hudson, Marshall, Russell, Ashburner Other members: Councillors Eldret, Jackson, Potter, Rawson, Repton, Stanton, Willoughby

Corporate Services Scrutiny Review Board (Labour 4, Conservative 3, UKIP 1) Chair: Councillor Marshall Vice Chair: Councillor Shanker Other members: Councillors Bettany, Cooper, Hussain, Jackson, A Pegg, P Pegg

Regeneration and Housing Scrutiny Review Board (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) Chair: Councillor Hassall Vice Chair: Councillor Care Other members: Councillors Bayliss, Hussain, McCristal, Potter, Rawson, West

Children and Young People Scrutiny Review Board (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair: Councillor Russell Vice Chair: Councillors Hezelgrave Other members: Councillors Anderson, Harwood, Keith, Willoughby, Winter

Adults and Health Scrutiny Review Board # (Labour 4, Conservative 3, UKIP 1)

Chair: Councillor J Khan Vice Chair: Councillor Evans Other members: Councillors Froggatt, McCristal, A Pegg, Raju, Repton, Wood

Communities Scrutiny Review Board * (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair: Councillor Naitta Vice Chair: Councillor Hudson Other members: Councillors Afzal, Cooper, A Holmes, Nawaz, Peatfield, Sandhu

including matters acting as statutory health committee* Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee (Labour 6, Conservative 5, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair: Councillor Wood Vice Chair: Councillor Potter Other members: Councillors Care, Evans, Froggatt, Hassall, Harwood, S Khan, McCristal, Nawaz, P Pegg, Rawson, West

Licensing Committee (Labour 7, Conservative 6, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Chair: Councillor Barker Vice Chairs: Councillors A Holmes, P Pegg, Potter, Skelton

Other members: Councillors Bettany, Cooper, Froggatt, Hussain, Jackson, Keith, S Khan, Peatfield, Sandhu, Smale

Other Committees

Corporate Parenting Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) Chair: Councillor Harwood Vice Chair: Councillor Ashburner Other members: Councillors Anderson, Hezelgrave, Hudson, McCristal, Russell, Winter

Disputes Resolution Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Cannot be the same members as Personnel Committee Chair: TO BE DETERMINED AT FIRST MEETING IF NOT APPROVED BY COUNCIL Vice Chair: Councillor Keith Other members: Councillors Bettany, Care, Shanker

Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair: Councillor Willoughby Vice Chair: Councillor West Other members: Councillors Care, Cooper, Hussain, Peatfield, A Pegg, Shanker

Personnel Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 3, UKIP 1)

Cannot be the same members as Disputes Resolution Committee Chair: Councillor A Holmes Vice Chair: Councillor Raju Other members: Councillors Dhindsa, Evans, Froggatt, Hudson, Marshall, Peatfield

Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Chair is taken by an outside representative Councillors Ashburner, Stanton, Wood

Standards Committee (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair: Councillor A Holmes Vice Chairs: Councillors Bayliss, Graves, Skelton

Health and Wellbeing Board

Elected members:

Leader of the Council and Councillors Ashburner, Care, Hudson, J Khan, Webb

Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council.

Non-elected members:

Statutory: Richard Crowson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group), Cate Edwynn (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council): Tracy Allen (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Gavin Boyle (Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Kath Cawdell (Community Action Derby), Hardyal Dhindsa (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Sarah Edwards (Children and Young People's Network), Paula Holt (University of Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust), Terry McDermott (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Gary Thompson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group).

Adoption Panel (Labour 1, Conservative 1) Councillors Hudson, Hussain

Joint Bodies

Derbyshire Fire Authority (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Froggatt, Rawson, Skelton, Williams

Police and Crime Panel (Nomination can be either Labour or Conservative – political balance will be achieved by corresponding co-option appointments) Nominations: Councillor Potter

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Care, McCristal, Rawson, Wood

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors Hezelgrave, Graves, Skelton, Wood

Champions

Disability – Councillor Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Older People – Councillor Children and Young People – Councillor Sexuality – Councillor Gender – Councillor Anti-Fraud – Councillor Potter Corporate Safeguarding – Councillor