## **CONSTITUTIONAL APPOINTMENTS 2008/09**

1. Scrutiny Management Commission (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Graves Vice Chair - Webb Councillors Batey, Bolton, Hird, Hussain, F Khan, Poulter

2. Children and Young People Commission (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)

Chair – Councillor Bolton Vice Chair – Councillor, Latham Councillors Ginns, Higginbottom, F Khan, R Khan, Rawson, Williams

Statutory Co-opted Members (for education matters only)

1 Church of England diocese representative
Roman Catholic diocese representative
2 parent governor representatives

1 representative of other faiths/denominations

- Corporate Parenting Sub Commission (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)Councillors Bolton, Ginns, Latham
- 3. Adult Services and Health Commission (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Hussain Vice Chair – Councillor Marshall Councillors Baxter, Nath, Richards, Tuplin, Turner, Winter

4. Planning and Transportation Commission (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)

Chair – Councillor Poulter Vice Chair – Councillor Repton Councillors Banwait, Batey, Dhindsa, Harwood, Holmes, Lowe

5. Community Commission (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Nath Vice Chair - Councillor Bayliss Councillors Banwait, Chera, R Khan, Leeming, Lowe, Redfern, Richards Climate Change Commission (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)
 Chair – Councillor Williams
 Vice Chair – Councillor Ingall
 Councillors Chera, Graves, Grimadell, Hird, Mitchell, Shanker, Tuplin

7. Audit and Accounts Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)

Chair Councillor Roberts
Vice Chair – Councillor Willoughby
Councillors Allen, Graves, Harwood, Holmes, Jackson, Troup

Personnel Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 3)
 Chair – Councillor Rawson
 Vice Chair – Councillor Grimadell
 Councillors Berry, Carr, Hird, Jones, Redfern, Roberts

9. General Licensing Committee (Con 4, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Baxter, Berry, Leeming, Rawson, Councillors Banwait, Hird, Hussain, Lowe, Poulter, Richards, Skelton, Williams, Winter

9a General Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the General Licensing Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10. Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee (Con 4, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Baxter, Berry, Leeming, Rawson, Councillors Banwait, Hird, Hussain, Lowe, Poulter, Richards, Skelton, Williams, Winter

10a Taxi Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10b Employee Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10c Disciplinary Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10d Disputes Resolution Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10e Education Awards and Transport Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10f Housing Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10g Discretionary Housing Payments Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10h Social Services Secure Accommodation Panel

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

11. Planning Control Committee (Con 2, Lab 4, Lib Dem 4)

Chair – Councillor Wood Vice Chair - Councillor Banwait Councillors Baxter, Bolton, Care, Carr, Harwood, Shanker, Willoughby

12. Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Care, Naitta, Repton, Turner, Willoughby, Wood

13. Fostering Panel (1 Cabinet Member)

Councillor Allen

14. Adoption Panel (Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Ingall, Tuplin

- 15. Representatives on the following bodies:
  - 15a Derbyshire Fire Authority (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Allen, Berry, Bolton, Carr, Williamson

Joint Committee with Derbyshire County Council for Local Authority Appointments to the Derbyshire Police Authority (Con 1, Lib Dem 1)

- Councillors Hickson, Winter
- 15c Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
  - Councillors Banwait, Care, Shanker, Willoughby, Wood, (Lib Vacancy)
- 15d Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
  - Councillors Ginns, Higginbottom, F Khan, Turner, Willoughby
- 15e School Admissions Forum (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Bolton, Ginns, Hussain, F Khan, Willoughby
- 16. Standards Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Jackson, Jennings, Skelton Independent Members - Canon R B Blowers, Mrs C McDowall, Mr P Sunderland

## **Informal Advisory Groups**

- a. Plain English Panel (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
   Councillors Bolton, Grimadell, Hird, Tuplin, Turner, Webb,
- b. Members Services Working Party (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
   Councillors Carr, Hickson, Hird, Roberts, Williamson, Wood
- c. Disabled People's Diversity Forum (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Chera, Grimadell, Hird, Richards, Turner, Webb,
- d. Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
   Councillors Holmes, R Khan, Naitta, Nath, Roberts, Shanker
- e. Gender Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Bolton, Holmes, Leeming, Mitchell, Williamson, Winter

## **Champions**

Disabled People – Councillor Hird

Gender - Councillor Winter

Minority Communities - Councillor Naitta

Older People – Councillor Skelton

Young People – Councillor Batey

Play - Councillor Allen

Heritage – Councillor Naitta

Cycling - Councillor Care

## **Neighbourhood Board and Ward Committee Chairs**

Neighbourhood (Ward)	Councillor
Abbey	Councillor Lowe
Allestree	Councillor Willoughby
Alvaston	Councillor Graves
Arboretum	Councillor R Khan
Blagreaves	Counciilor Naitta
Boulton	Councillor Leeming
Chaddesden	Councillor Grimadell
Chellaston	Councillor Jennings
Darley	Councillor Repton
Derwent	Councillor Redfern
Littleover	Councillor Allen
Mackworth	Councillor Higginbottom
Mickleover	Councillor Jones
Normanton	Councillor Dhindsa
Oakwood	Councillor Latham
Sinfin	Councillor Shanker
Spondon	Councillor Williams