CONSTITUTIONAL APPOINTMENTS 2010/11

1. Scrutiny Management Commission (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Carr Vice Chair - Dhindsa Councillors Barker, Bolton, Davis, Harwood, Hussain, F Khan

2. Children and Young People Commission (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor F Winter
Vice Chair – Councillor Higginbottom
Councillors Berry, Bolton, Davis, Radford, Tuplin, Whitby

Statutory Co-opted Members (for education matters only)

1 Church of England diocese representative
Roman Catholic diocese representative
2 parent governor representatives
1 representative of other faiths/denominations

3. Adult Services and Health Commission (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Skelton Vice Chair – Councillor Hussain Councillors Chera, Leeming, Radford, Richards, Turner, L Winter

4. Planning and Transportation Commission (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Batey Vice Chair – Councillor Repton Councillors Ashburner, Barker, Berry, Harwood, S Khan, Shanker

5. Community Commission (Con 3, Ind 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Naitta Vice Chair - Councillor Rawson Councillors Chera, Davis, Graves, Jackson, Leeming, Lowe, Redfern

6. Climate Change Commission (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)
Chair – Councillor Troup
Vice Chair – Councillor Shanker
Councillors Atwal, Berry, Davis, Leeming, Roberts, Williamson

7. Audit and Accounts Committee (Con 3, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Ashburner Vice Chair – Councillor Roberts Councillors Chera, Davis, Harwood, Jackson, Troup

8. Personnel Committee (Con 3, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor (Vacancy)

Vice Chair – Councillor (Vacancy)

Councillors Barker, Jackson, Radford, Roberts, Wood (2 Lib Dem vacancies)

8a Disputes Resolution Sub Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1) Chair – Councillor (Vacancy) Councillors (2 Vacancies)

9. General Licensing Committee (Con 5, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair – Councillor Hird Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Berry, Leeming, Skelton, F Winter Councillors Atwal, Barker, Chera, Harwood, Jackson, S Khan, Redfern, Richards, Shanker, L Winter

9a General Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the General Licensing Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10. Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee (Con 5, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair - Councillor Hird

Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Berry, Leeming, Skelton, F Winter Councillors Atwal, Barker, Chera, Harwood, Jackson, S Khan, Redfern, Richards, Shanker, L Winter

10a Taxi Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10b Employee Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10c Disciplinary Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10d Education Awards and Transport Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10f Housing Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10g Discretionary Housing Payments Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10h Social Services Secure Accommodation Panel

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

11. Planning Control Committee (Con 4, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Wood Vice Chair - Councillor Carr Councillors Bolton, Grimadell, Harwood, Hickson, S Khan, Richards, Shanker

12. Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Naitta, Rawson, Wood

13. Fostering Panel (Lib Dem 1)

Councillor Hird

14. Adoption Panel (Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Tuplin (Lab Vacancy)

- 15. Representatives on the following bodies:
 - 15a Derbyshire Fire Authority (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Bolton, Davis, Jennings, Roberts (Lib Dem vacancy)

Joint Committee with Derbyshire County Council for Local Authority
Appointments to the Derbyshire Police Authority (Con 1, , Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Hickson, Jones

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Bolton, Carr, Hickson, S Khan, Naitta, Wood

15d Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Atwal, Higginbottom, F Khan, Turner, Wood

16. Standards Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Hird, Jackson, Wood Independent Members - Mrs C McDowall, Ms D Reid Mr P Sunderland, Mr P McCrea, Mr P Purnell

Informal Advisory Groups

a. Plain English Panel (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
 Councillors Bolton, Radford, Tuplin, Turner, F Winter, Wood

- Members Services Working Party (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
 Councillors Carr, Hickson, Hird, Jackson, Roberts, Wood
- c. Disabled People's Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Barker, Chera, Hird, Lowe, Roberts, Turner
- d. Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
 Councillors Banwait, Carr, Davis, Jennings, Naitta, Roberts
- e. Gender and Sexuality Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)
 Councillors Ashburner, Harwood, Marshall (3 vacancies 1 Lib Dem and 2 Lab)

Champions

Disabled People - Councillor Hird

Gender and Sexuality – Councillor Marshall

Minority Communities – Councillor Jennings

Older People – Councillor Hickson

Young People - Councillor Williams

Play - Councillor Williams

Heritage – Councillor Holmes

Cycling - Councillor Grimadell

Neighbourhood Board and Ward Committee Chairs

| Neighbourhood (Ward) | Councillor |
|----------------------|------------|
| Abbey | |
| Allestree | |
| Alvaston | |
| Arboretum | |
| Blagreaves | |
| Boulton | |
| Chaddesden | |
| Chellaston | |
| Darley | |
| Derwent | |
| Littleover | |
| Mackworth | |
| Mickleover | |
| Normanton | |
| Oakwood | |
| Sinfin | |
| Spondon | |

Minority Communities Diversity Forum

20 May 2010

Minute Extract

64/09 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Naitta and Shanker, Father Tim O'Sullivan, B Sandhu, N Iqbal, A Shahjah, A Mighty, I Wolociuha, D Mensah and F Neghipooran.

The Forum thanked Councillor Naitta for Chairing the meeting for the last Municipal year and requested that in view of the change in political control of the Council, that the Council appoint the Leader of the Council as the Champion for Minority Communities as therefore Chair of this Forum

Resolved to request that the Leader of the Council be appointed as the Champion for Minority Communities and therefore Chair of the Minority Communities Diversity Forum.