SACRE Membership, Resignations and Vacancies

ITEM 08

The following councillors have been appointed as members of Group D for the 2020/21 municipal year:

Councillor Wood Councillor J Khan Councillor Kus

Councillor Skelton

Nominations for a four-year term have been received from the nominating bodies for the following members:

Group A (Christianity and Other World Faiths)

Raj Bali (Hindu Faith)

Phil Royle (Methodist Church)

Lucy Care (Religious Society of Friends)

Rachael Snowdon (Roman Catholic Church)

Mair Bradley (United Reformed Church)

Eve Sacker (Jewish Faith)

Dr Hardial Singh Dhillon (Sikh Faith)

Ranjit Singh Seehra (Sikh Faith)

Errol Vassell (Pentecostal Church)

Group B (Church of England)

Viv Lawrence

Alison Brown

Group C (Teachers' Associations)

Wendy Hardy (NEU)

Kieran Picken (NEU)

C-opted Members

Samantha Hussain (The Open Centre)

Geoff Sweeney (Multi Faith Centre)

The following SACRE members and Co-opted Members have resigned since the last meeting:

Rev Philip Webb (Baptist Church) Ann Jackman (Buddhist Faith) Rev Roy Ninkovic (Serbian Orthodox Church) Peter Harvey (Humanists UK)

The following SACRE positions are currently vacant:

Group A (Christianity and Other World Faiths)

Afro-Caribbean Council of Churches

Bahai Faith

Baptist Church

Buddhist Faith

Salvation Army

Serbian Orthodox Church

Group C (Teachers' Associations)

National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT)

The Association of School and College Leaders (ASCL)

Co-opted Members

Humanists UK

The following SACRE positions will become vacant on 11 October 2020:

Group A (Christianity and Other World Faiths)

Islamic Faith x2

Group B (Church of England)

Vacancy x2

Group C (Teachers' Associations)

NASUWT