Appointments to Outside Bodies 2021/22

Body	Information	2020/21 Appointment	2021/22 Nominations
Cathedral Quarter Business	Cabinet member responsible for	Cllr Smale	Cllr Smale
Improvement District	economic development		
St Peters Quarter Business	Cabinet member responsible for	Cllr Smale	Cllr Smale
Improvement District	economic development		
Bus Lane Adjudication	One appointment required		Cllr J Pearce – Nominated by Cllr
Service Joint Committee			Poulter on 02/07/21
(BLASJC)			
PATROL (Parking and Traffic	One appointment required		Cllr J Pearce – Nominated by Cllr
Regulations Outside London)			Poulter on 02/07/21
Adjudication Joint			
Committee			
Compact Forum	Three appointments required, up to	Cllr Williams, Vacancy x2	Cllr Williams, Cllr Lonsdale and
	four appointments allowed		VACANCY
D2N2 (Derby, Derbyshire,	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Nottingham and			
Nottinghamshire Local			
Enterprise Partnership)			
Derby and District Ex	One appointment required	Cllr McCristal	Cllr McCristal
Services Association			
Derby City Homes	Cabinet member responsible for	Cllr Webb	Cllr Webb
Regeneration Ltd	housing		
Derby Community	Two appointments	Cllrs Webb & Froggatt	Cllr Webb and VACANCY
Healthcare Project			
Derby Concert Promoters	One appointment required - does not	Cllr A Pegg	Cllr A Pegg
Organisation	have to be elected member		
Community Action Derby	Two appointments required	Cllrs Peatfield & J Khan	Cllr Lind and Cllr Peatfield
Formerly Derby CVS			
Derby Dance Centre –	Two appointments required	Cllrs Wood & Potter	Cllrs Wood and Potter
Development Board			

Body	Information	2020/21 Appointment	2021/22 Nominations
Derby Homes Board	Three elected members	Cllrs Care, Graves Sr, and Russell	Cllrs Care, Graves Sr and Cllr S Khan
Derby Homes Single	The Leader of the Council unless	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Shareholder Vote	specifically delegated by the Leader		
Derby Hospitals NHS	Three-year appointment	Cllr Williams (appointed 19/20)	Cllr Williams
Foundation Trust			
Derby Housing Market Area	One appointment required	Cllr Care	Cllr Care
Joint Advisory Board			
Derby and Derbyshire Local	One appointment required	Cllr Carr	Cllr Carr
Access Forum			
Derby and Derbyshire Music	One appointment required	Cllr A Pegg	Cllr A Pegg
Partnership			
Derby and Derbyshire War	Three appointments required	Cllrs Cooper, Lind & Ingall	Cllrs Cooper, Dhindsa, Carr
Memorials Committee			
Derby and Sandiacre Canal	Two appointments (one elected	Cllrs Graves Sr & Poulter	Cllr Poulter and VACANCY
Trust	member) required		
Derbyshire County Council	Two appointments required	Cllr Care and Carr	Cllrs Care and Carr
Investment Committee			
Derbyshire Environmental	One appointment required	Cllr Ashburner	Cllr Lonsdale
Trust Ltd			
DHA – Direct Help & Advice	One appointment required	Cllr Repton	Cllr Repton
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS	One appointment required	Cllr Webb	Cllr Webb
Foundation Trust – Board			
Derbyshire Sport	One appointment required	Cllr Anderson	Cllr Nawaz
Derwent Valley Mills	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
Partnership			
Derwent Valley Trust	One appointment required	Cllr Wood	Cllr Wood
Disability Direct –	One appointment required	Cllr Smale	Cllr Smale
Management Committee			
East Midlands Airport	One appointment required	Cllr Barker	Cllr Barker
Consultative Committee			

Body	Information	2020/21 Appointment	2021/22 Nominations
East Midlands Councils	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Committee			
East Midlands Councils	Leader of the Council	Cllr Poulter	Cllr Poulter
Executive Board			
East Midlands Reserve	One appointment required	Cllr McCristal	Cllr McCristal
Forces and Cadets			
Association			
Environment Agency Trent	Appropriate Cabinet Member	Cllr M Holmes	Cllr M Holmes
Regional Flood and Coastal			
Committee			
English Churches Housing	One appointment required (does not	Vacancy	Cllr Prosser
Group – Midlands Customer	have to be elected member)		
Focus Group			
Guru Ravidass Sabha	One appointment required	Cllr Sandhu	Cllr Sandhu
Community Centre			
Management Group			
Indian Community Centre	One appointment required	Cllr Dhindsa	Cllr Dhindsa
Executive Committee			
World Heritage UK	Two appointments required (need	Cllrs Wood and Anderson	Cllr Wood and VACANCY
	not be elected members)		
LGA – General Assembly	Four members, five votes	Cllrs Barker, Poulter, Shanker and	Cllrs Barker, Poulter, Skelton,
		Skelton	Graves Sr
Derby Museums	Three appointments required	Cllrs Care, West & Wood	Cllrs Care, West and Wood
National Association of	Unlimited appointments	Cllrs Barker, Naitta, Poulter and	Cllr Barker, Naitta, Poulter and
British Market Authorities		Roulstone	Roulstone
Quad Management Board	One appointment required	Cllr West	Cllr Prosser

Body	Information	2020/21 Appointment	2021/22 Nominations
Scape Group Limited	Shareholder representative (Cabinet member with responsibility for property design and maintenance)	Cllr Barker	Cllr Barker
	Director (Officer)Alternate Director (Officer)	Mr Paul Simpson Mr Steve Caplan	Mr Paul Simpson Mr Steve Caplan
Museum of the Mercian Regiment (WFR Collection)	One appointment required	Cllr P Pegg	Cllr Jennings
Sinfonia ViVA	Two appointments Note: Councillor Wood is appointed to this organisation as an individual.	Cllrs Repton and Willoughby	Cllrs Repton and Willoughby
SIGOMA	Cabinet member	Vacancy	Cllr Roulstone

Appointments to Charities 2021/22

Charity	Member	Term of office expiry	Nomination 2021/22
Derby City Charity	Mr Eric Ashburner	18 May 2024	Cllr Emily Lonsdale*
(four-year appointments)	Cllr Joe Naitta	18 May 2024	
	Cllr Danielle Lind	21 May 2023	
	Cllr Shiraz Khan	24 May 2021	Cllr Shiraz Khan
	Cllr Adrian Pegg	23 May 2022	
The Poor's Lands, Littleover (Joyce	Mr Eric Ashburner	21 May 2023	Cllr Emily Lonsdale*
Harpur)	Cllr Ruth Skelton	18 May 2024	
(four-year appointments)			
Liversage	Cllr Michael Carr	24 May 2021	Cllr Michael Carr
(four-year appointments)	Cllr Shiraz Khan	18 May 2024	
Note: Councillors Webb and Harwood are also appointed to this committee as individuals.	Cllr Jerry Pearce	21 May 2023	
Spondon Relief in Need	Mrs Joy Taylor	18 May 2024	
(four-year appointments)	Mr Peter Berry	21 May 2023	
Wilmot, Gilbert and Berrysford	Councillor Rob Cooper	6 January 2023	
(four-year appointments)	Ms Sara Bolton	23 May 2022	

^{*}Appointed for the remainder of former Cllr Ashburner's original four year term