CONSTITUTIONAL APPOINTMENTS 2009/10

1. Scrutiny Management Commission (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Higginbottom Vice Chair – Webb Councillors Batey, Hird, Hussain, F Khan, Poulter

2. Children and Young People Commission (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair – Councillor Bolton Vice Chair – Councillor Williams Councillors Ginns, Higginbottom, F Khan, R Khan, Latham

Statutory Co-opted Members (for education matters only)	-	1 Church of England diocese representative Roman Catholic diocese representative 2 parent governor representatives 1 representative of other faiths/denominations

2a Corporate Parenting Sub Commission (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Ginns, Williams (2 Vacancies Lab)

3. Adult Services and Health Commission (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair – Councillor Hussain Vice Chair – Councillor Nath Councillors Keane, Tuplin, Turner, Winter, Williams

4. Planning and Transportation Commission (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair – Councillor Poulter Vice Chair – Councillor Repton Councillors Batey, Harwood, Ingall, Lowe, Rawson

5. Community Commission (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Grimadell Vice Chair - Councillor Bayliss Councillors Chera, R Khan, Leeming, Lowe, Redfern, Richards

- Climate Change Commission (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3) Chair – Councillor Ingall Vice Chair – Councillor Banwait Councillors Chera, Hird, Keane, Shanker, Tuplin, Webb
- 7. Audit and Accounts Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3)

Chair Councillor Roberts Vice Chair – Councillor Willoughby Councillors Allen, Harwood, Holmes, Jackson, Troup

- Personnel Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 3) Chair – Councillor Rawson Vice Chair – Councillor Leeming Councillors Carr, Hird, Jones, Nath, Roberts
 - 8a Disputes Resolution Sub Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1) Chair – Councillor Rawson Councillors Grimadell, Hird
- 9. General Licensing Committee (Con 4, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Baxter, Berry, Leeming, Rawson, Councillors Hird, Hussain, Jackson, Lowe, Poulter, Richards, Skelton, Williams, Winter

9a General Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the General Licensing Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10. Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee (Con 4, Lab 5, Lib Dem 5)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Baxter, Berry, Leeming, Rawson, Councillors Hird, Hussain, Jackson, Lowe, Poulter, Richards, Skelton, Williams, Winter

10a Taxi Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10b Employee Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10c Disciplinary Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10d Education Awards and Transport Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10f Housing Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10g Discretionary Housing Payments Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10h Social Services Secure Accommodation Panel

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

11. Planning Control Committee (Con 3, Lab 3, Lib Dem 4)

Chair – Councillor Wood Vice Chair - Councillor Shanker Councillors Baxter, Bolton, Care, Carr, Grimadell, Harwood, Hickson, Richards

12. Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Care, Grimadell, Naitta, Rawson, Turner, Wood (Vacancy Lab)

13. Fostering Panel (Lib Dem 1)

Councillor Hird

14. Adoption Panel (Con 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Ingall, Tuplin

- 15. Representatives on the following bodies:
 - 15a Derbyshire Fire Authority (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Allen, Bolton, Carr, Williams, Williamson

15b Joint Committee with Derbyshire County Council for Local Authority Appointments to the Derbyshire Police Authority (Con 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Hickson, Winter

15c Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Baxter, Care, Grimadell, Shanker, Wood (Lib Dem Vacancy)

15d Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Ginns, Higginbottom, F Khan, Turner, Willoughby

16. Standards Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Holmes, Jackson, Skelton Independent Members - Canon R B Blowers, Mrs C McDowall, Ms D Reid Mr P Sunderland

Informal Advisory Groups

- a. Plain English Panel (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Bolton, Grimadell, Hird, Tuplin, Turner, Webb
- b. Members Services Working Party (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Carr, Hickson, Hird, Jackson, Williamson, Wood

- c. Disabled People's Diversity Forum (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Chera, Grimadell, Hird, Ingall, Richards, Turner (Vacancy Lab)
- d. Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)Councillors Berry, Dhindsa, R Khan, Naitta, Poulter, Shanker
- e. Gender and Sexuality Diversity Forum (Con 2, Lab 1, Lib Dem 2)
 Councillors Higginbottom, Leeming, Mitchell, Willoughby, Winter (Vacancy Lab)

Champions

Disabled People – Councillor Hird

Gender and Sexuality - Councillor Winter

Minority Communities – Councillor Naitta

Older People – Councillor Skelton

Young People – Councillor Batey

Play – Councillor Allen

Heritage – Councillor Naitta

Cycling - Councillor Care

Neighbourhood Board and Ward Committee Chairs

Neighbourhood (Ward)	Councillor
Abbey	
Allestree	
Alvaston	
Arboretum	
Blagreaves	
Boulton	
Chaddesden	
Chellaston	
Darley	
Derwent	
Littleover	
Mackworth	
Mickleover	
Normanton	
Oakwood	
Sinfin	
Spondon	