# **Constitutional Appointments 2013/14**

# **Appointments requiring a vote of Council**

Constitutional position	Nominees
Vice Chair, Neighbourhoods O&S Board	Councillors Poulter and Naitta
Vice Chair, Resources O&S Board	Councillors Carr and Radford
Vice Chair, General Licensing and Taxi	Councillors Barker, Harwood, J Khan,
Licensing and Appeals Committees	Sandhu and Skelton
Vice Chair, Audit and Accounts	Councillors Ashburner and Davis
Committee	

## **Overview and Scrutiny Boards**

**Corporate Scrutiny and Climate Change Board** (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair - Councillor Redfern

Vice Chair - Councillor Ingall

Councillors Dhindsa, Hickson, Higginbottom, Holmes, Jones, Pegg and Whitby

Adults and Public Health Board # (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair - Councillor Higginbottom

Vice Chair – Councillor Jennings

Councillors Harwood, J Khan, Pegg, Skelton, Turner, Webb and L Winter

Planning, Housing and Leisure Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Pegg

Vice Chair – Councillor Troup

Councillors Allen, Dhindsa, Holmes, Jackson, J Khan, MacDonald, Wood

Neighbourhoods Board \* (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair - Councillor Stanton

Vice Chair - VOTE REQUIRED

Councillors Barker, Keith, Naitta, Nawaz, Pegg, Poulter Redfern, L Winter

**Resources and Governance Board** (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Martin

Vice Chair – VOTE REQUIRED

Councillors Ashburner, Carr, Davis, Dhindsa, Higginbottom, Radford, Roberts and Stanton

# including matters acting as statutory health committee

\* Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

#### Children and Young People Board (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Whitby

Vice Chair - Councillor Williams

Councillors Atwal, Bailey, Bolton, Campbell, Hillier, S Khan, F Winter

#### **Corporate Parenting Sub Board** (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Bailey

Vice Chair – Councillor Whitby

Councillors Allen, Atwal, Bolton, Campbell, Hillier, S Khan and Williams

#### **Regulatory Committees**

#### Planning Control Committee (Labour 7, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Bolton

Vice Chair – Councillor S Khan

Councillors Bailey, Carr, Harwood, Hickson, J Khan, Naitta, Nawaz, Pegg, Sandhu, Turner and Wood

# **General Licensing / Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committees** (Labour 8, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 3)

Chair - Councillor Jackson

Vice Chairs – VOTE REQUIRED

Councillors Atwal, Barker, Harwood, Keith, J Khan, S Khan, Poulter, Redfern, Roberts, Sandhu, Skelton, Whitby, F Winter and L Winter

#### **Other Committees**

#### Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Roberts

Vice Chair – VOTE REQUIRED

Councillors Ashburner, Campbell, Davis, Harwood, Martin, Troup, Turner

#### Personnel Committee (Labour 5, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Roberts

Vice Chair – Councillor Tittley

Councillors Ashburner, Barker, Carr, Jackson, Jennings, S Khan, MacDonald, Redfern

#### **Health and Wellbeing Board**

Chair – Councillor Bayliss Councillors Allen, Rawson, Skelton, Tittley, Webb and Williams

Non-elected member appointments:

**Statutory:** Andrew Bunyan, Cath Roff, Derek Ward (officers of Derby City Council), Sheila Newport (Chair of Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group), Steve Studham (Derby Healthwatch)

**Non statutory:** Matt Allbones (Community Action Derby), Doug Black (NHS Commissioning Board), Sue James (Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Andy Layzell (Southern Derbyshire CCG), Dionne Reid (Women's Work Derbyshire), Steve Trenchard (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust), Andy Waldie (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service).

Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Carr, Stanton, Turner and Wood

Fostering Panel (Labour 1)

Councillor Turner **Adoption Panel** (Labour 1, Conservative 1)

Councillors Bailey and L Winter

**Standards Committee** (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Chair – Councillor Tittley Councillors Barker, Jackson, Pegg and Skelton

#### **Joint Bodies**

**Derbyshire Fire Authority** (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Allen, Bayliss, Davis and Turner

**Crime and Disorder Panel** (Labour 2)

Councillors Pegg and Stanton

**Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Afzal, Bolton, Carr, Ingall, Keith and S Khan

**Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education** (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

## **Informal Advisory Groups**

**Plain English Panel** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Allen, Bolton, Harwood, Martin, Turner and Wood

**Members' Steering Group** (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Bolton, Carr, Davis, Hickson, Jackson, Roberts, Turner, L Winter and Wood

**Disabled People's Diversity Forum** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Ashburner, Ingall, MacDonald, Redfern, Turner and Webb

Minority Communities Diversity Forum (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Atwal, Bailey, Bayliss, Roberts, Turner and Webb

**Gender and Sexuality Diversity Forum** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Ashburner, Banwait, Higginbottom, Hillier, Holmes, Russell and Wood

## **Champions**

Disability – Councillor Pegg
Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Sandhu
Older People – Councillor Turner
Children and Young People – Councillor Whitby
Sexuality and Gender – Councillor Higginbottom