## Appointments to Outside Bodies 2017/18

Body	Information	Appointments
Cathedral Quarter Business Improvement District	Cabinet member responsible for economic development	Councillor Rawson
Compact Forum	Three appointments required, up to four appointments allowed	Councillors Russell and Turner
D2N2 (Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Local Enterprise Partnership)	Leader of the Council	Councillor Banwait
Derby City Homes Regeneration Ltd	Cabinet member responsible for housing	Councillor Hussain
Derby Community Healthcare Project	Two appointments	Councillors Pegg and Repton
Derby Concert Promoters Organisation	One appointment required - does not have to be elected member	Councillor Jackson
Community Action Derby Formerly Derby CVS	Two appointments required	Councillors Afzal and J Khan
Derby Dance Centre – Development Board	Two appointments required	Councillors West and Whitby
Derby Homes Board	Three elected members to include the appropriate Cabinet member	Councillors Bayliss, Hussain and Webb
Derby Homes Single Shareholder Vote	The Leader of the Council unless specifically delegated by the Leader	Councillor Shanker (delegated by Councillor Banwait
Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	Three-year appointment	Councillor Froggatt Councillor Potter VOTE REQUIRED
Derby Housing Market Area Joint Advisory Board	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
Derby and Derbyshire Local Access Forum	One appointment required	Councillor Carr
Derby and Derbyshire Rail Forum Board	Two appointments required	Councillors Ashburner and Rawson
Derby and Derbyshire Music Partnership	One appointment required	Councillor Russell
Derby and Derbyshire Strategic Leadership Forum	Leader of the Council (voting representative) Chief Executive (non voting representative)	Councillor Banwait and the Chief Executive
Derby and Derbyshire War Memorials Committee	Three appointments required	Councillors Banwait, Ingall and Naitta

Body	Information	Appointments
Derby and Sandiacre Canal Trust	Two appointments (one elected member) required	Councillor Anderson
Derby Skillbuild	One appointment required	Councillor Russell
Derbyshire County Council Investment Committee	Two appointments required	Councillors Carr and Hezelgrave
Derbyshire Environment Trust Ltd	One appointment required	No nominations
DHA – Direct Help & Advice	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Board	One appointment required	Councillor Potter Councillor Turner VOTE REQUIRED
Derbyshire Partnership Forum	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derbyshire Rape Crisis	One appointment required	Councillor Eldret
Derbyshire Sport	One appointment required	Councillor Anderson
Derwent Valley Mills Partnership	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derwent Valley Trust	One appointment required	Councillor Stanton
Disability Direct – Management Committee	One appointment required	Councillor Sandhu
East Midlands Airport Consultative Committee	One appointment required	Councillor Care
East Midlands Councils Committee	Leader of the Council plus substitute	Councillor Banwait (Substitute: Councillor Rawson)
East Midlands Councils Executive Board	Leader of the Council	Councillor Banwait
East Midlands Councils Improvement and Efficiency Board	Unlimited nominations – appointments to be decided based on regional proportionality	Councillors Ashburner, Banwait and Poulter
East Midlands Councils Regional Employers' Board	As above	Councillors Marshall and Shanker
East Midlands Councils Strategic Migration Partnership	As above	Councillors Pegg and Wood
East Midlands Museum Service	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
East Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	One appointment required	Councillor Pegg Councillor Smale VOTE REQUIRED

Body	Information	Appointments
Environment Agency Trent Regional Flood and	Appropriate Cabinet Member	Councillor Rawson
Coastal Committee		
English Churches Housing Group – Midlands	One appointment required (does not have	No nominations
Customer Focus Group	to be elected member)	
Guru Ravidass Sabha Community Centre Management Group	One appointment required	Councillor Sandhu
Indian Community Centre Executive Committee	One appointment required	Councillor Dhindsa
Local Authorities World Heritage Forum	Two appointments required (need not be elected members)	Councillors Dhindsa and Stanton Officer from within Conservation and Built Environment
LGA – General Assembly	Four members, five votes	Councillors Banwait, M Holmes, Rawson and Skelton
Midland Railway Trust	One appointment required	Councillor Hezelgrave
Museums Trust	Three appointments required (one per group)	Councillors Care, Webb and Whitby
National Association of British Market Authorities	Unlimited appointments	Councillors Barker, Froggatt, Hezelgrave, Poulter, Rawson and Roulstone
Osmaston Regeneration Partnership	One elected member, one officer	No nominations
Quad Management Board	One appointment required	Councillor Raju
Rosehill Business Centre	Three-year appointment	No nominations
Scape Group Limited	<ul> <li>Shareholder representative (Cabinet member with responsibility for property design and maintenance)</li> <li>Director (Officer)</li> <li>Alternate Director (Officer)</li> </ul>	Councillor Shanker Strat Director for Communities and Place Head of Property Design & Maintenance
Sherwood Foresters Regimental Museum	One appointment required	Councillor Pegg
Sinfonia ViVA	Two appointments Note: Councillor Wood is appointed to this organisation as an individual.	Councillors Raju and West
SIGOMA	Cabinet member	Councillor Banwait
War Memorial Village	One appointment required (must be Chellaston ward councillor)	Councillor Ingall

## Appointments to Charities 2017/8

Charity	Member	Term of office expiry
Derby City Charity	Councillor Ashburner	18 May 2020
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Naitta	18 May 2020
	Councillor Raju	20 May 2019
	Councillor S Khan	24 May 2021
	Councillor Bolton	24 May 2021
Annie Sutton and Elizabeth Turner Charities	Councillor Pegg	22 May 2021
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Wood	22 May 2021
	Vacancy	
The Poor's Lands, Littleover (Joyce Harpur)	Councillor Ashburner	20 May 2019
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Skelton	18 May 2020
Liversage	Vacancy	
(four-year appointments)	Councillor S Khan	18 May 2020
Note: Councillor Webb is also appointed to this committee as an individual.	Councillor Harwood	20 May 2019
Spondon Relief in Need	Mr Michael Winfield	18 May 2020
(four-year appointments)	Mr P Berry	20 May 2019
Wilmot, Gilbert and Berrysford	Mr P Cholerton	6 January 2019
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Bolton	18 May 2020