# **Constitutional Committees 2017/8**

## **Overview and Scrutiny Boards**

**Executive Scrutiny Board** (Labour 7, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Scrutinising the Council Cabinet business, the portfolio of the Leader of the Council and taking an over-arching role in scrutiny Chair: Councillor Stanton Vice Chairs: Councillors Jackson, Bayliss, Pegg, Eldret, J Khan Other members: Councillors Barker, Carr, Graves, Hezelgrave, M Holmes, Poulter, Webb

**Corporate Services Scrutiny Review Board** (Labour 4, Conservative 3, UKIP 1) *Review board for portfolio of Cabinet Member for Finance and Governance* Chair: Councillor Jackson Vice Chair: Councillor Marshall Other members: Councillors Barker, Bayliss, Evans, Hudson, Jackson, Pegg, West

Regeneration and Housing Scrutiny Review Board (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) Review board for portfolios of Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economy and Cabinet Member for Urban Renewal Chair: Councillor Bayliss Vice Chair: Councillors Grimadell and Naitta VOTE REQUIRED Other members: Councillors Dhindsa, Grimadell, Ingall, S Khan, Naitta, Stanton, Webb

**Children and Young People Scrutiny Review Board** (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) *Review board for portfolios of Cabinet Member for Education and Skills and Cabinet Member for Safeguarding and CYP* Chair: Councillor Eldret Vice Chair: Councillor Williams Other members: Councillors Anderson, Care, Hezelgrave, Roulstone, Willoughby, Winter

Adults and Health Scrutiny Review Board # (Labour 4, Conservative 3, UKIP 1) Review board for portfolio of Cabinet Member for Integrated Health and Care Chair: Councillor J Khan Vice Chair: Councillor Webb Other members: Councillors Eldret, Evans, Froggatt, Ingall, Potter, Turner

**Communities Scrutiny Review Board \*** (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) *Review board for portfolios of Cab. Mem. for N'hoods and Public Protection and Cab. Mem. for Leisure, Culture and Tourism* Chair: Councillor Pegg Vice Chair: Councillors Skelton and Smale **VOTE REQUIRED** 

Other members: Councillors Anderson, Hassall, Hudson, Nawaz, Sandhu, Skelton, Smale

# including matters acting as statutory health committee

\* Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

## **Regulatory Committees**

#### Planning Control Committee (Labour 6, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair: Councillor S Khan

Vice Chair: Councillors West and Wood VOTE REQUIRED

Other members: Councillors Care, Evans, Froggatt, Harwood, Hassall, Nawaz, Pegg, Potter, Sandhu, West, Wood

**Licensing Committee** (Labour 8, Conservative 6, Lib Dem 1) Chair: Councillor Sandhu Vice Chairs: Councillors A Holmes, Barker Froggatt, Winter Other members: Councillors Ashburner, Hezelgrave, Ingall, Jackson, Keith, J Khan, S Khan, Pegg, Poulter, Smale

## **Other Committees**

**Corporate Parenting Committee** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Chair: Councillor Bolton Vice Chair: Councillor Harwood Other members: Councillors Care, Eldret, Marshall, Russell

Disputes Resolution Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Cannot be the same members as Personnel Committee Chair: Councillor Eldret Vice Chair: Councillor Poulter Other members: Councillors M Holmes, J Khan, West, +1 LD vacancy

## Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair: Councillor Hezelgrave Vice Chair: Councillors Ashburner and Roulstone VOTE REQUIRED Other members: Councillors Ashburner, Care, Eldret, Grimadell, Jackson, Roulstone, Turner, Willoughby

Personnel Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1) Cannot be the same members as Disputes Resolution Committee Chair: Councillor Nawaz Vice Chair: Councillor Carr Other members: Councillors Barker, Dhindsa, Froggatt, A Holmes, Keith, S Khan

#### Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

*Chair is taken by an outside representative* Councillors Carr, Stanton, Turner, Wood

**Standards Committee** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, UKIP 1) Chair: Councillor Shanker Vice Chair: Councillor A Holmes Other members: Councillors Froggatt, Graves, Jackson, Poulter

### Health and Wellbeing Board

#### Elected members:

Councillors Banwait, Bolton, Care, Hudson, Repton (Chair), Skelton and Webb

Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council.

#### Non-elected members:

*Statutory*: Richard Crowson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group), Cate Edwynn (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council): Tracy Allen (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Gavin Boyle (Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Kath Cawdell (Community Action Derby), Hardyal Dhindsa (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Sarah Edwards (Children and Young People's Network), Paula Holt (University of Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust), Terry McDermott (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Gary Thompson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group).

Adoption Panel (Labour 1, Conservative 1) Councillors Hudson and Whitby

## Joint Bodies

**Derbyshire Fire Authority** (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Banwait, Rawson, Skelton, Williams

#### **Police and Crime Panel**

(Separate report to be circulated following confirmation of requirements from Derbyshire County Council)

**Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee** (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Care, S Khan, Poulter, Rawson, West and Wood

**Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education** (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Councillors Anderson, Carr, Graves, Turner, Wood

#### **Champions**

Disability – Councillor Pegg Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Banwait Older People – Councillor Turner Children and Young People – Councillor Anderson Sexuality – Councillor Eldret Gender – Councillor Eldret Anti-Fraud – Councillor Hezelgrave Corporate Safeguarding – Councillor West