CONSTITUTIONAL APPOINTMENTS 2006/07

1. Scrutiny Management Commission (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair - Councillor Higginbottom Vice Chair - Councillor P Berry Councillors Jackson, MacDonald, Redfern, Samra, Turner + 4 Lib Dem

2. Children and Young People Commission (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair – Councillor E Berry Vice Chair – Councillor MacDonald Councillors Banwait, Higginbottom, Ingall, S Khan, Marshall + 4 Lib Dem

Statutory Co-opted Members (for education matters only)

1 Church of England diocese representative
Roman Catholic diocese representative
2 parent governor representatives

1 representative of other faiths/denominations

- Corporate Parenting Sub Commission (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 1)Councillors E Berry, Higginbottom, MacDonald + 1 Lib Dem
- 3. Adult Services and Health Commission (Con 2, Ind 1, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair - Councillor Marshall Vice Chair - Councillor Redfern Councillors Chera, Gerrard, Leeming, Rawson, Turner, Webb + 4 Lib Dem

4. Environment Commission (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair - Councillor Jackson Vice Chair - Councillor Webb Councillors Afzal, Dhindsa, Ingall, Poulter, Rawson + 4 Lib Dem

5. Community Commission (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair - Councillor Turner Vice Chair - Councillor West Councillors Afzal, Baxter, Dhamrait, Samra, Tittley + 4 Lib Dem 6. Audit and Accounts Committee (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair Councillor Tittley Vice Chair – Councillor Smalley Councillors Higginbottom, Ingall, S Khan, Roberts, West + 4 Lib Dem

7. Ad Hoc Restructure Committee (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Williamson Vice Chair – Councillor Roberts Councillors – Hickson + 2 Lib Dem

8. General Licensing Committee (Con 3, Lab 7, Lib Dem 4, Ind 1)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Jackson, P Berry, Leeming + 1 Vice Chair Councillors – Baxter, Bolton, Dhamrait, Hickson, Hussain, Poulter, Roberts + 4 Lib Dem

8a General Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the General Licensing Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9. Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee (Con 3, Lab 7, Lib Dem 4, Ind 1)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chairs (4) – Councillors Jackson, P Berry, Leeming + 1 Vice Chair Councillors Baxter, Bolton, Dhamrait, Hickson, Hussain, Poulter, Roberts + 4 Lib Dem

9a Taxi Licensing Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9b Employee Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9c Disciplinary Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9d Disputes Resolution Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9e Education Awards and Transport Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9f Housing Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9g Discretionary Housing Payments Appeals Sub Committee

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

9h Social Services Secure Accommodation Panel

Any three members of the Taxi Licensing and Appeals Committee, to include the chair or one of the vice chairs.

10. Planning Control Committee (Con 2, Lab 5, Lib Dem 4)

Chair - Councillor Baxter Vice Chair - Councillor Samra Councillors Bolton, Chera, S Khan, Poulter, Wynn + 4 Lib Dem

11. Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Poulter, Rawson, Samra, Tittley, Turner + 2 Lib Dem

12. Disabled People's Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Turner Councillors Chera, Liversage, Rawson, Webb + 2 Lib Dem

13. Minority Ethnic Communities Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Roberts
Councillors Dhamrait, Higginbottom, Liversage, Webb + 2 Lib Dem

14. Women's Advisory Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor MacDonald Councillors E Berry, Higginbottom, Jackson, Latham + 2 Lib Dem

15. Social Services Fostering Panel (1 Cabinet Member)

Councillor Bolton

16. Social Services Adoption Panel (Con 1, Lab 1)

Councillors E Berry, MacDonald

17. Civic Awards Advisory Panel (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Jackson Councillors Banwait, P Berry, Dhamrait + 2 Lib Dem

- 18. Representatives on the following bodies:
 - 18a Derbyshire Fire Authority (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Gerrard, West, Williamson + 2 Lib Dem

Joint Committee with Derbyshire County Council for Local Authority Appointments to the Derbyshire Police Authority (Con 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Hickson + 1 Lib Dem

18c Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Baxter, S Khan, Webb, Wynn + 2 Lib Dem

18d Schools Organisation Committee (Con 2, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Bolton, Gerrard, Latham, MacDonald, Poulter + 2 Lib Dem

18e Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE) (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Bolton, Higginbottom, Smalley + 2 Lib Dem

18f School Admissions Forum (Con 1, Lab 2, Lib Dem 2)

Councillors Bolton, Latham, MacDonald + 2 Lib Dem

19. Standards Committee (Con 1, Lab 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Jackson, Latham + 1 Lib Dem Independent Members - Canon R B Blowers, Mrs C McDowall, Mr P Sunderland

Informal Advisory Groups

a. Plain English Panel (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Bolton Councillors S Khan, Poulter, Turner + 2 Lib Dem

b. Members Services Working Party (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair - Councillor Roberts Councillors Hickson, Jackson, Wynn + 2 Lib Dem

c. E-Democracy Working (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Hickson Councillors Jackson, Turner, Wynn + 2 Lib Dem

d Integrated Children's Services Member Working Group (Con 1, Lab 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Bolton Councillors E Berry, Hussain, MacDonald + 2 Lib Dem

Area Panels

Area Panel 1

The Councillors for Chaddesden, Derwent, Oakwood and Spondon Wards

Area Panel 2

The Councillors for Alvaston, Boulton, Chellaston and Sinfin Wards

Area Panel 3

The Councillors for Abbey, Arboretum and Normanton Wards

Area Panel 4

The Councillors for Blagreaves, Littleover and Mickleover Wards

Area Panel 5

The Councillors for Allestree, Darley and Mackworth Wards

Champions

Young People – Councillor Rawson

Older People – Councillor Turner